The Ascension of Laney by: Kris Hack

 

Author: Kris Hack
Cover Design: Regina Wamba, Mae I Design
Release Date:  August 20, 2015
 
 

SYNOPSIS

I loved him at fifteen. I thought we’d stand the test of time. He was my forever but maybe I fell too fast or loved him too much. Maybe I came on too strong or maybe I did something wrong. He still left. Turned his back on me without a word. I never thought I’d see him again and to be honest, I didn’t want to. I began to hate him even though he would never know it. But then, I did see him again and with him came the secrets that would forever change all of our lives. 
 

 

She was only a recurring dream in my foggy subconscious. A voice. A face. We weren’t supposed to dream. We weren’t supposed to remember. They said it was impossible and the before would never come into the now. None of the others remember, at least not that I know of. What I do know is that she was my everything, my every waking breath. Now that I’ve found her I will not be losing her a second time. She will be mine again, no matter what the cost. 

 

 

BUY LINKS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kris Hack lives in Texas with her husband and their two furbabies. As an adult she became an avid reader and always seemed to have her own story to tell.  Finally, she took the leap and wrote, and wrote, and wrote, until she laid her heart and soul into writing and told her story. The Ascension of Laney will be her first published work and she plans to publish many more in the future. 
 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

HOSTED BY

 
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

S.E. Hall Author's Blog

Hang out with S.E.Hall

Fi's Fiery Reads

Fulfill Your Burning Desire

Book Reviews| The Book Enthusiast

where authors and readers connect

My Family's Heart

I Cater To Romance Authors Of All Types

Sinful Reviews

My name is Teresa, I made this page to help promote all of the wonderful books and authors that I have come in contact with

VampGoddess's Literary Domain

Welcome Literary Vampires!

Tara Simone Books

Author of VACATIONISTA, available July 17, 2013

reading past my bedtime

Sometimes finishing a good book is worth staying up past your bedtime

Romancebookworm's Reviews

Book Reviews, interesting tidbits and things I want to share.

