An American Duchess BY Sharon Page

Feed your downtown Abbey addiction with New York Times Bestselling Sharon Page’s an American duchess

AmericanDuchessbySharonPage

Sharon Page delivers a compelling story centered on a young heiress who must fight convention to win the love she deserves.

With its poignant romance, high drama, sweeping scope and exquisite period detail reminiscent of Downton Abbey, AN AMERICAN DUCHESS by New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Sharon Page will transport readers to a time when anything seemed possible—if only one was fearless enough.

 

Headstrong and brazen, but bound by her deceased father’s will to marry before she can access his fortune, New York heiress Zoe Gifford arranges for a brief marriage to Sebastian Hazelton, whose aristocratic British family sorely needs a benefactor. But when circumstances compel Zoe to marry Nigel Hazelton, Sebastian’s austere older brother, she does so for love, he for honor. With Nigel unwilling to change with the times, Zoe may be forced to choose between her husband and her dreams.

 

Celebrated for her “sensuous and captivating” historical romances (Publishers Weekly), Sharon Page ups the ante in AN AMERICAN DUCHESS with a breathtaking account of the Roaring Twenties that spans two continents and sees two families and two hearts clashing in the post-war world. Sharon’s riveting plot will appeal to fans of Daisy Goodwin, Natasha Solomons and Lucinda Riley, and this searing tale will only whet readers’ appetite for more.

Downton Abbey fans will love this nod to the era and be impressed with Page’s thorough research and authenticity in the details. AN AMERICAN DUCHESS is the enchanting story of love hard fought and hard won in a changing world full of possibility and spirit.

An American Duchess

Sharon Page

$14.95 U.S. / $17.94 CAN.

ISBN-13: 978-0-373-77929-1

On- Sale: September 30, 2014

My Review: 4 Stars

I really liked this story. I don’t read a lot of historical romance stories but I’m glad i read this one. this story starts off with an American, Zoe arriving at the home of the her new fiance who she is going to marry in order to receive her money and help her mother or if debt. plus Sabastian who she is going to marry will get some money to help his family and his brother the Duke. then after a little time they would divorce and she can move on with her life. zoe didn’t expect to meet and have some feelings with the Duke. she found out that she didn’t want what sabastian was offering since he had led to her and broke off the engagement. then the Duke came to her and asked her to marry him with the same offer she was giving his brother. she agreed and they got married. within the first year they had a lot happen and eventually the Duke pushed zoe away and she ran back to new York and her mother. it was hard on both of them but eventually the Duke came to his senses.
i really enjoyed this story and would recommend to any one. this story had me laughing, crying, and hoping for a happy ending. Sharon page wrote a great story

 Sharon-Page-230x184

SHARON PAGE

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Sharon Page sold her first book, an erotic romance novel A GENLEMAN SEDUCED, in 2004. Since then, she has published more than 20 novels and novellas in a number of different genres. AN AMERICAN DUCHESS is her first foray into historical romantic women’s fiction (as she likes to call it!)

Sharon’s books have won many awards including two RT Book Reviews Reviewers Choice Awards, two National Readers Choice Awards, the Colorado Award of Romance, and the Golden Quill. She was nominated by RT Book Reviews in 2013 for Career Achievement in Erotic Romance.

She graduated with a degree in Industrial Design (School of Engineering) and worked for years in the structural engineering field. Married, with two children, Sharon now writes almost full time.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

S.E. Hall Author's Blog

Hang out with S.E.Hall

Fi's Fiery Reads

Fulfill Your Burning Desire

Book Reviews| The Book Enthusiast

where authors and readers connect

My Family's Heart

I Cater To Romance Authors Of All Types

Sinful Reviews

My name is Teresa, I made this page to help promote all of the wonderful books and authors that I have come in contact with

VampGoddess's Literary Domain

Welcome Literary Vampires!

Tara Simone Books

Author of VACATIONISTA, available July 17, 2013

reading past my bedtime

Sometimes finishing a good book is worth staying up past your bedtime

Romancebookworm's Reviews

Book Reviews, interesting tidbits and things I want to share.

%d bloggers like this: